Templenoe GAA Website

Templenoe 1-8 Dromid Pearses 1-13

Dromid Pearses proved too good for Templenoe in the final of the South Kerry league played in Sneem, on a bitterly cold afternoon last Saturday.

Dromid Pearses opened the scoring inside the 2nd minute with a pointed free from Niall O’Shea. Templenoe’s response was emphatic with a well worked move involving Sean Moriarty and Pat Spillane to put through Stephen O’Sullivan, who finished the ball to the net from close range. Then shortly after the same player Stephen O’Sullivan converted a free to extend their advantage. However, Dromid Pearses hit back with the next three scores in a row, the first of which was a goal from Midfielder Niall O’Connor after a good ball in from Shane O’Connor. The other two scores came courtesy of a pointed free from Chris Farley and a Dilan O’Donoghue effort from play, to put Dromid ahead by 1-3 to 1-1 after 14 minutes. Brian Crowley (free) and Dilan O’Donoghue exchanged scores, before a superb long range effort from John Rice brought Templenoe back to within a point. The last ten minutes of the half were very competitive, with Pat Spillane, Stephen O’Sullivan (free) and Danny Cahalane trading scores with Chris Farley (free) and Niall O’Shea (free) to leave matters all square at the interval:

Half Time Score: Templenoe 1-6, Dromid Pearses 1-6.

Dromid Pearses quickly opened up a two point lead in the second half, with scores from Chris Farley (free) and Thomas Curran. Brian Crowley replied with a pointed free for Templenoe, but from there on it was all Dromid Pearses as they went on to hit the next four scores in a row. Chris Farley continued his unerring accuracy from frees, by popping over two more points, while Dilan O’Donoghue added another score from play, before Gearoid J O’Sullivan did well to get inside the Templenoe defence to fist the ball over the bar. This put Dromid Pearses ahead by 1-12 to 1-7 after 28 minutes. Templenoe tried hard to set up goal scoring opportunities, but they could find no way through a resolute Dromid defence and ultimately they had to settle for just two points in the second half, with Pat Spillane getting their second and last score of this period. Gearoid J O’Sullivan rounded off proceedings with a well taken point for Dromid Pearses, after which the final whistle sounded.

Final Score Templenoe 1-8, Dromid Pearses 1-13.

Teams & Scorers:

Teams & Scorers:

Templenoe: Anthony Sheehan, Mike Hallissey, Kieran O’Neill, Joe Sheehan, John Rice 0-1, Danny Cahalane 0-1, Patrick Clifford, Sean Sheehan, Teddy Doyle, Sean Moriarty, Brian Crowley 0-2 (0-2F), Martin Reilly, Stephen O’Sullivan 1-2 (0-2F), Pat Spillane 0-2, John Moriarty

Subs: Dara O’Connor, Eoin Murphy.

Dromid Pearses: Donal J O’Sullivan, Donal MI O’Sullivan, Dominic O’Sullivan, Cian O’Shea, Denis Shine O’Sullivan, Padraig J O’Sullivan, Shane O’Connor, Niall O’Connor 1-0, Thomas Curran 0-1, John GG O’Shea, Niall O’Shea 0-2 (0-2F), Aidan O’Connor, Gearoid J O’Sullivan 0-2, Chris Farley 0-5 (0-5F), Dilan O’Donoghue 0-3

Subs: Micheal Sheehan

Templenoe GAA Main Sponsor

Templenoe Team Sponsor



Division 1 County SFL, Kerins O'Rahillys V Templenoe

15.06.2019 - 19:30 o'clock

Division 1 County SFL, Kerins O'Rahillys V Templenoe Saturday 15th June at 7:30pm in Strand Road, Tralee

Kelloggs Cúl Camp

GAA Latest News