Templenoe GAA Website

Templenoe 0-6, Dingle 1-11.

A strong Dingle outfit proved too good for Templenoe last Saturday evening.

The hosts only lead once in the whole contest, when two points from Brian Crowley cancelled out the opening score from Brian Devane to make the score 0-2 to 0-1 after 6 minutes of play. Two minutes later a high ball in towards the goal from the West Kerry side was fisted to the net by full forward Barry O’Sullivan. Dingle never looked back from this and went on to add six more points before half time, compared to Templenoe’s one point in the same period. Niall Geaney, Tomas Sheehy, Brian Devane and Brendan Kelliher were among the scorers for Dingle, while Templenoe’s solitary white flag in this time came from Brian Crowley but Templenoe were also guilty of numerous wides in the first half.

Half Time Score: Templenoe 0-3, Dingle 1-7.

In the second half Dingle continued where they left off with three unanswered points courtesy of Mikey Geaney, Gavin H Curran (45) and Paul Devane to increase the margin to ten points. However, Templenoe soldiered on and did manage to bring the arrears back a bit with three points on the trot from Killian Spillane. That was as good as it got for Templenoe in the second half and there was no way the visitors were going to allow Templenoe to come in sight of them. Barry O’Sullivan rounded off proceedings with a point for Dingle.

Final Score: Templenoe 0-6, Dingle 1-11

Finally the club wishes a speedy recovery to Dingle’s Eoin Murphy and Brendan Kelliher who both picked up serious injuries.


Templenoe: Brian Crowley 0-3, Killian Spillane 0-3 (0-1f).

Dingle: Barry O’Sullivan 1-1, Brian Devane 0-2, Niall Geaney 0-1, Tomas Sheehy 0-1, Brendan Kelliher 0-1, Mikey Geaney 0-2, Gavin H Curran 0-2 (1f 145),


Templenoe: Cathal Granville, Mike Hallissey, Kieran O’Neill, Joseph Sheehan, Gavin Crowley, Danny Cahalane, Kieran McCarthy, Tom Spillane Sean Sheehan, Pat Spillane, Killian Spillane, Teddy Doyle, Stephen O’Sullivan, Brian Crowley, Martin Reilly.

Dingle: Gavin H Curran, Michael Flannery, Tom Leo O’Sullivan, Patrick O’Connor, Mikey Boyle, Mikey Geaney, Aidan O’Connor, Eoin Murphy, Brendan Kelliher, Matthew Flaherty, Paul Devane, Brian Devane, Tomas Sheehy, Barry O’Sullivan, Niall Geaney.

Subs: Ruadhan McCarthy, Gareth Hickey Brosnan, Brian O’Connell, Brian O’Connor

Templenoe GAA Main Sponsor

Templenoe Team Sponsor



Division 1 County SFL, Dr Crokes V Templenoe

24.05.2019 - 19:30 o'clock

Division 1 County SFL, Dr Crokes V Templenoe Friday 24th May at 7:30pm in Dr Crokes GAA Grounds

Kelloggs Cúl Camp

GAA Latest News