Templenoe GAA Website

The 2010 Purcell Cup Final was played in Dromore Sports Field last Sunday between Templenoe and Sneem.  


Templenoe had a dream start when Noel O' Sullivan got an early goal. Sneem replied with a point. Patrick Palmer with two points and Noel O' Sullivan with one increased the lead, Sneem had another score before Adrian Spillane and a 45 converted by Damien Clifford put Templenoe 1-04 to 0-02 ahead. Before half time Sneem had a point and then came Templenoe's second goal by Paul O' Sullivan who reacted fastest to a broken ball and finished it to the net. 

An early second half goal by Noel O' Sullivan gave Templenoe a comfortable lead. Templenoe had points from Adrian Spillane, before Sneem replied with two of their own. Adrian Spillane kicked another point before Kieran McCarthy was put through for a well taken goal. Timmy Clifford was on target with a long range point before Brian Crowley had the last point of the game. Mick Granville thanked both teams for playing and the referee Flor O' Brien for a good job. 

The Man of the Match was presented to Noel O' Sullivan and the cup was presented to Captain Damien Clifford.


Anthony Sheehan, Tommy Granville, Joe Sheehan, John Moriarty, Kieran O' Sullivan, Timmy O' Sullivan, Daniel O' Neill, Kieran McCarthy, Damien Clifford (Capt), Noel O' Sullivan, Sean Moriarty, Martin Reilly, Paul O' Sullivan, Padraig Doyle, Patrick Palmer, Adrian Spillane, Timmy Clifford, Brian Crowley, Dan O' Connor, John Morley, Rory O' Sullivan, Tom O' Sullivan and Colm Breen.

Templenoe GAA LOTTO

Templenoe GAA Main Sponsor

Templenoe Team Sponsor



Templenoe GAA Club Lotto Draw

08.11.2021 - 20:30 o'clock

Templenoe GAA Club Lotto Draw. Monday 8pm. Jackpot of €11,350

Kelloggs Cúl Camp

GAA Latest News