Templenoe GAA Website

Templenoe 1-16, St Michaels / Foilmoe 1-03

Templenoe ran out comfortable winners after they hosted St Michaels/Foilmore in round 2 of the South Kerry league last Sunday.

The game was played in wet conditions and both sides were slow to settle, with numerous possessions been coughed up in the early stages. Templenoe soon started to get on top around midfield and in the 6th minute they got off the mark with a pointed free from Cian Hallissey from the right wing. More scores followed for the home side with Cian Hallissey adding two more points (one free) to his tally, while Brian Crowley made no mistake with two frees from the left side.  St Michaels/Foilmore had to wait until the 24th of the match to register their first score, when their midfielder DJ Moran landed a 45 over the bar. The remaining minutes of the half saw Luke O’Shea convert a close in free for the visitors, before Brian Crowley (free) and John Rice restored the lead to five points for Templenoe.

Half Time Score: Templenoe 0-7, St Michaels/Foilmore 0-2

Templenoe hit the ground running in the second half with Danny Cahalane cutting through the defence for well taken score. St Michaels/Foilmore responded with a pointed free from DJ Moran. However, it was then when the home side really started to ramp up the scoring with John Rice, Cian Hallissey, Danny Cahalane (twice) and Brian Crowley all hitting the target to put Templenoe ten points ahead with 9 minutes remaining. Soon after veteran Shane Cremin who came in as sub, did well to finish the ball to the net after a long ball in from John Spillane for the game’s first goal. Stephen O’Sullivan (0-2) and John Spillane both raised white flags for Templenoe in the closing minutes, while St Michaels/Foilmore got in for consolation goal through Luke O’Shea.

Final Score: Templenoe 1-16, St Michaels/Foilmore 1-3

Teams & Scorers:

Templenoe: Cathal Granville, Mike Hallissey, Kieran O’Neill, Johnathan Egan, Joe Sheehan, Danny Cahalane 0-3, John Rice 0-2, John Spillane 0-1, Sean Sheehan, Brian Crowley 0-4 (0-3F), Stephen O’Sullivan 0-2, Martin Reilly, John Moriarty, Cian Hallissey 0-4 (0-2F), Eoin Murphy

Subs: Shane Cremin 1-0, Dan O’Connor

St Michaels/Foilmore: Ciaran O’Shea, Emmet Curran, Uinsinn O’Cathasaigh, Cian O’Gogain, Stephen Cronin, Darragh Scanlon, Jason O’Shea, Padraig O’Conroi, DJ Moran 0-2 (0-1 45 0-1F), Darren O’Sullivan, Kevin Cronin, Seamus Moran, Jamie O’Gogain, Mark McCarthy, Luke O’Shea 1-1 (0-1F). 



Templenoe GAA Main Sponsor

Templenoe Team Sponsor



Division 1 County SFL, Kilcummin V Templenoe

24.03.2019 - 14:00 o'clock

Division 1 County SFL, Kilcummin V Templenoe, Sunday 24th March at 2pm in Templenoe GAA Grounds

Time remaining

Kelloggs Cúl Camp

GAA Latest News